Browse » Countries » Ethiopia


Border countries: Djibouti, Eritrea, Kenya, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan

Ethiopia continues to occupy part of Eritrean territory. In addition, Ethiopia is involved in the non-international armed conflict against al-Shabaab in Somalia.

Ethiopia is currently involved in a series of armed conflicts.

Last updated: Tuesday 19th January 2021